Start of a New Week

Well, technically the week (for me) starts on Sunday. But nevertheless today is the start of something new since it marks me switching my workout regimen to one composed mostly of cardio. As I mentioned a few days ago, this will be comprised mostly of running. I got my first hour in today on the treadmill. Only ran for 5 miles, a bit less than I expected. But when I think about it, it makes sense – I am out of shape and even so, wasn’t too far off my pace the last time I ran a 5k. As my loyal reader knows, I plan on doing this three times a week.

However, this week may be problematic. Wednesday and Thursday will be spent traveling to and from NYC as well as spending time there with a few friends. This leaves tomorrow, Friday, and Saturday to get the remaining two days of running in for the week. That shouldn’t be too much of a problem though. I expect I can handle it Tuesday and Friday, especially since I’ll be spending a lot of time on campus on those days anyway.

It would appear that my initial weight loss on the low carb diet has slowed. I’m hoping the combination of cardio and diet will set things ablaze again. It’s my goal to hit 200lbs by the end of July and reach my target of 185 by the end of August. While my biggest concern through all this is my fat loss, it will be interesting to see which of my old clothes fit again. Buying suits is such a hassle for me that being able to fit back into ones I purchased a couple years ago will be a major coup for me.

Leave a Reply

