Is More Sleep a Good Thing?

I don’t know. For many years I’ve averaged 4-6 hours a night. In the past year though, that has crept up to 6-7 a night. It worries me a bit. If anything, I expect to sleep less as I get older.

Today I weighed in at 214.6lbs. Not quite what I was hoping for, but hopefully progress is being made. To help combat the calories above 1000 in my daily diet, I decided to add exercise to the mix. Before, I was just planning on sticking to 1000 calories and exercising whenever it happens. Now, I’m still working my way down to 1000, but I’ll be exercising about 5 times per week to help.

The first couple days of exercise were killer. My heart rate was way up (a good thing) and I was exhausted afterwards. Today though, I completed the same exercise in the same amount of time, but with less exhaustion. I’m not sure if it’s because of the way I scheduled eating yesterday or if my body’s condition for exercise has returned but I think this is a good thing. Now I can either start adding more reps to my sets or add in an extra exercise routine.

I guess the good part in all this is that I’m not out of commission for an hour after exercise like the previous two days.

Leave a Reply

